There are many things I’d like to say about how my lettering journey is these days, but I’ll start with this:

I haven’t been feeling the “lettering high” lately.

There, I said it. That’s the reason why I’m not posting on Instagram and Facebook as much as I used to. I don’t get giddy with new pens, I don’t get inspired by all the amazing works on my IG feed. It’s like the artist part of me switched off and I couldn’t care less even when my followers dwindle by 1 or 2 every other day.

But the world won’t stop for me. While I’m lazing around wondering where my passion went, the rest of the creative community are creating, and I’m being left behind. :(

This procrastination has to stop. I’ve known it all along, of course, but I haven’t actively done anything to change it. So today, I decided to put my goal in writing and publish it for the world wide web to see. It’s one way I thought of making myself accountable for whatever goal I’ll set.

Since I’m coming from a sort of hiatus/artist block, I want to take it slow and focus only on a single goal instead of several bulleted ones. And for the month of September, it’s going to be all about producing content — regular content in my online accounts (Instagram, Facebook and WordPress) at least once a week. Two or three is great, but one per week is the minimum. Ergo, by the end of September, I should have four posts published.

So yeah, maybe that’s not much, but it’s a start. And when you’re setting a goal, starting is the hardest part; therefore, starting is everything.

Wish me luck, guys! I really appreciate everyone’s words of encouragement and support. :)

2 thoughts on “September lettering goal.

Let me know what you think! :)

