I recently gave my study table a “makeover” — and by makeover, I mean wiping the dust off and adding bits and pieces of decor here and there, hoping that all those stuff would trigger my creativity a little more often. (I badly need it, huhuhu!)

I don’t have “before” photos so I’m jumping straight to the “after” ones instead. :)

IMGP2035

For starters, moving my table against the window made a huge difference in lighting. This is to take advantage of “natural light” whenever I take photos of my lettering pieces.

IMGP2038

Just for a bit of flair, I pinned some of my early works on a jute string as a visual reminder of why I started and how much I have learned since then.

IMGP2041

My favorite decor, though, are the three letters of my nickname, made from very light cardboard. I bought it at Dapitan, Manila. I usually spell my nickname as O-D-E-E, but O-D-Y was the original spelling based off of my real name. If having your name on your table is not the epitome of personalizing, then I don’t know what is.

Do you have any photos of your work space or creativity nook? I bet yours looks better than mine! If you have any advice on how I can make it look better, or maybe some organizing tips for keeping clutter at bay, I’d love to hear all about it. :)

8 thoughts on “Work space makeover. :)

    1. Halloooo Jakey! Thank you!
      Aww, i wish i could say yes to your offer :'( unfortunately, logos are not my strong suit :( but if you have any design pegs in mind, i’ll be happy to look and see what i could come up with. :)

      Like

      1. Hmmm i could try to whip a “Tarot and Coffee” in calligraphy tonight. :) Will send it to your Gmail when done. How’s that? ^_^

        Like

      2. Haha it’s no trouble, I have a lot of time in my hands at work LOL. But alright, let’s chat over cards first haha. :) Thank you!

        Like

Let me know what you think! :)

